Posted by jasond in Growstuff Feedback & Support on 2013-11-14 16:58:33 UTC and edited at 2020-02-22 06:08:11 UTCPermalink
I'm trying to understand how my catalog of plants will need to be updated as my garden evolves.
What happens to plants that are harvested, die, or get transplanted? Should I delete them from the site? Maybe "Harvested", "Died", "Transplanted In", and "Transplanted Out" categories for plants would be useful, where all except "Transplanted In" would be archived.
Is there any way to link a particular harvest with a particular planting?
I don't think there's a way to link a harvest to a particular planting. That would be nice.
If you transplant something, you can create a new planting and specify that you started it from an "advanced plant" or a "root division", for example.
The idea of not deleting plants from the site is that you'll eventually be able to get statistics on your plantings/harvests/etc.
It's been a few years and the features you wanted here have been added e while ago.
When you harvest, that can be linked to the planting. A planting finishes. The end lifecycle of annuals are calculated for you and harvest weeks are predicted for annual and perennial whenever there's enough data to do so.